Membership

 

Membership is open to all staff who supervise, manage or deliver simulation based health and social care education in the Health Education England south west geography, including their partner organisations. Representation across the following disciplines and backgrounds is encouraged:

 

  • Under-graduate
  • Post-graduate
  • Multi-professional
  • North and south of the region
  • Primary care
  • Pre-hospital care
  • Community healthcare
  • Acute health care
  • Mental health care
  • Academic health Science Network
  • Lead for bands 1 – 4 staff

 

Trust/Organisation

Name

Contact Details

Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust   Awaiting Update  Awaiting Update
Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Kim Clothworthy kim.clotworthy@nhs.net 
Devon Partnership NHS Trust   Samuel Kirkwood  samuel.kirkwood@nhs.net
Devon Primary Care   Roland Gube  roland.gude@nhs.net
Dorset Healthcare University Trust   Phil Redford  p.redford@nhs.net
Gloucester Health and Care NHS Foundation Trust   Ruth Thomas  ruth.thomas@ghc.nhs.uk
Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust   Joanne Cornes  mail@joannehall.co.uk  
Great Western Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  Simon Hawkins and Sarah Woods

Michael Natarajan (Undergraduate Lead for UoB, Kings, College, Oxford University)

 michael.natarajan1@nhs.net
Oxford Brookes University  Clair Merriman  cmerriman@brookes.ac.uk
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust  Tim Mason  Tmason@nhs.net
North Bristol NHS Trust  Maria Tsakmakis (within Neonatal)

Curtis Whittle

 maria.tsakmakis@nbt.nhs.ukcurtis.whittle@nbt.nhs.uk
Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust  Steve Harris  steve.harris9@nhs.net
Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust  David Bartle  rde-tr.simulation@nhs.net & david.bartle@nhs.net  
Royal United Hospitals Bath NHS Foundation Trust  James Goodliffe, Gabrielle Cole and Dawn Fairclough  james.goodliffe@nhs.net & ruh-tr.resussimmanager@nhs.net
Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust   Claire Levi  claire.levi@nhs.net
St Margaret’s Hospice Care   Sarah Ireland  Sarah.ireland@st-margarets-hospice.org.uk 
Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation Trust   Esther Wilson  Esther.Wilson@SomersetFT.nhs.uk
Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust   Catharina Hoyer  catharinahoyer@nhs.net
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust   Daryl Thorp-Jones & Rachel Garlick (Simulation Manager)  Dthorp-jones@nhw.net & rachel.garlick@nhs.net  
University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust  Dan Freshwater-Turner dan.freshwater-turner@uhbw.nhs.uk
University of West of England  Lucy Watkins Luc2.watkins@uwe.ac.uk
Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  Leigh Beard leigh.beard@ydh.nhs.uk