Membership

 

Membership is open to all staff who supervise, manage or deliver simulation based health and social care education in the Health Education England south west geography, including their partner organisations. Representation across the following disciplines and backgrounds is encouraged:

 

  • Under-graduate
  • Post-graduate
  • Multi-professional
  • North and south of the region
  • Primary care
  • Pre-hospital care
  • Community healthcare
  • Acute health care
  • Mental health care
  • Academic health Science Network
  • Lead for bands 1 – 4 staff

 

Trust/Organisation

Name

Contact Details

Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust / South West Simulation Group  Matthew Carr
matthew.carr@nhs.net
Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Kim Clothworthy kim.clotworthy@nhs.net 
Devon Partnership NHS Trust  Samuel Kirkwood samuel.kirkwood@nhs.net
Devon Primary Care   Roland Gube roland.gude@nhs.net
Dorset County Hospital Richard Jee Richard.Jee@dchft.nhs.uk
Dorset Healthcare University Trust   Phil Redford p.redford@nhs.net
University of Gloucestershire Liz Berragan lberragan@glos.ac.uk
Gloucester Health and Care NHS Foundation Trust   Ruth Thomas ruth.thomas@ghc.nhs.uk
Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust   Joanne Cornes & Maria Smith Jo.cornes@nhs.net & maria.smith12@nhs.net
Great Western Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  Simon Hawkins and Sarah Woods

Michael Natarajan (Undergraduate Lead for UoB, Kings, College, Oxford University)

michael.natarajan1@nhs.net
Kernow Health CIC Emma Borders emma.borders@nhs.net
Oxford Brookes University  Clair Merriman cmerriman@brookes.ac.uk
Medvivo Janet Jennings Janet.Jennings@medvivo.com
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust  Tim Mason Tmason@nhs.net
North Bristol NHS Trust  Maria Tsakmakis (within Neonatal)

Curtis Whittle

maria.tsakmakis@nbt.nhs.ukcurtis.whittle@nbt.nhs.uk
Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust  Steve Harris, Lewis Connolly & Lucy French  steve.harris9@nhs.net & lewis.connolly@nhs.net & lucy.french4@nhs.net
Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust  David Bartle & Ross Thompson (Simulation Manager) rde-tr.simulation@nhs.net & david.bartle@nhs.net & rossthompson@nhs.net 
Royal United Hospitals Bath NHS Foundation Trust  James Goodliffe, Gabrielle Cole and Dawn Fairclough james.goodliffe@nhs.net & ruh-tr.resussimmanager@nhs.net
Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust  Claire Levi claire.levi@nhs.net
St Margaret’s Hospice Care  Sarah Ireland Sarah.ireland@st-margarets-hospice.org.uk 
Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation Trust  Esther Wilson, Ben Hester & Polly Powell (Paediatric Lead, Musgrove) Esther.Wilson@SomersetFT.nhs.ukben.hester@somersetft.nhs.uk & polly.powell@SomersetFT.nhs.uk
Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust   Catharina Hoyer & Julian Wright catharinahoyer@nhs.net & julian.wright@nhs.net
University Hospitals Dorset Rose Edwards & Sarah O'Connor  rose.edwards@uhd.nhs.uk & sarah.o’connor@uhd.nhs.uk
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust  Daryl Thorp-Jones & Rachel Garlick (Simulation Manager) Dthorp-jones@nhw.net & rachel.garlick@nhs.net  
University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust  Dan Freshwater-Turner & Lynn Garland dan.freshwater-turner@uhbw.nhs.uk & lynn.garland@uhbw.nhs.uk
University of West of England  Lucy Watkins Luc2.watkins@uwe.ac.uk
Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  Leigh Beard leigh.beard@ydh.nhs.uk